BIMcollab Zoom
IFC model checker with BCF-based issue management.
At a glance
Best for
- BIM coordinators and design managers
- Clash detection and model review
Key capabilities
- IFC4 support
- BCF issue exchange
- IDS validation
- Cloud features
- Works offline
Quick facts
- Latest version
- 10.2Verified
- Last updated
- 2 Sept 2026Verified
- Platforms
- Win, MacVerified
- Pricing
- FreemiumVerified
- Deployment
- Desktop + cloudVerified
- Licence
- ProprietaryVerified
- Free trial
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 24 Sept 2026
- Developer
- BIMcollab (Nemetschek)Verified
OpenBIM
Standards support- IFC 2x3
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 7 Sept 2026
- IFC4
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 26 Sept 2026
- IFC4.3
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 2 Sept 2026
- BCF
- SupportedSupportedVendor reported· 22 Aug 2026
- IDS
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 25 Aug 2026
- bSDD
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 1 Sept 2026
- COBie
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 26 Sept 2026
- MVD
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 22 Aug 2026
Data & privacy
- Cloud
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 21 Sept 2026
- Local processing
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 11 Sept 2026
- Offline
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 13 Sept 2026
- No account required
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 10 Sept 2026
- Self-hosted
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 19 Sept 2026
- Open source
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 25 Sept 2026
- Real-time collaboration
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 7 Sept 2026
- Data residency
- See vendor docsVendor reported
Cloud Infrastructure & Data Residency
Facts apply to BIMcollab cloud services connected to Zoom. Zoom desktop operation is distinct. On-premise Spaces is a legacy offering, not available for new purchases.
Vendor statements are not independent certification. Organisation-level credentials and hosting-provider credentials do not automatically certify this product. Residency may apply to only specific services or data types.
- Cloud hosting provider
BIMcollab cloud on Interconnect Tier 3++ data centres
Vendor documented · BIMcollab cloud services · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- Primary server provider
Interconnect
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- Data centre / server locations
Netherlands: Eindhoven and ’s-Hertogenbosch
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
The data centers are located in The Netherlands at two locations: Eindhoven and ’s-Hertogenbosch.
Official vendor documentation- Available data residency options
Netherlands (EU) for cloud services
Vendor documented · BIMcollab cloud; legacy installations excluded · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
All data is stored in The Netherlands unless when using an on-premise installation.
Official vendor documentation- Customer hosting-region selection
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- ISO 27001 certification
Vendor states ISO 27001 certification since November 2022 and links a certificate
Vendor documented · Organisation-level (Kubus); certificate scope/expiry not independently assessed · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- SOC 2 compliance
Vendor says SOC 2 audit reports are not available. Interconnect hosting-provider reporting does not establish BIMcollab SOC 2 compliance.
Vendor documented · BIMcollab; not its hosting provider · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- GDPR compliance
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Encryption at rest
Database servers encrypted at rest using VMware vSphere native VM encryption with TPM support
Vendor documented · Database servers · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
All database servers used by BIMcollab Cloud are encrypted at rest.
Official vendor documentation- Encryption in transit
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Single Sign-On (SSO)
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Customer-managed encryption keys
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Air-gapped deployment
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- On-premise deployment
Not available to new customers; existing Spaces installations remain as-is, with final update in 2025
Vendor documented · BIMcollab Spaces; legacy only · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
New on-premise installations or licenses cannot be purchased.
Official vendor documentation- Government, defence / sovereign cloud
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
Trust centre, security & infrastructure documentation
Last editorial review: 2026-10-01 · Last automated source check: Not yet checked
Sources rechecked every 30 days. Changed evidence is withheld; inaccessible sources are retried after seven days, and previously reviewed evidence expires after 45 days without reconfirmation. This checks published evidence, not certificate validity or legal compliance.
Cybersecurity & Compliance
Security information not disclosed for this product. Absence of information here does not imply a lack of security — it means no reliable public evidence has been reviewed yet.
Automation & APIs
- API
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 2 Sept 2026
- Python
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 4 Sept 2026
- C#
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 1 Sept 2026
- JavaScript
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 17 Sept 2026
- Dynamo
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 12 Sept 2026
- Grasshopper
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 28 Sept 2026
- Revit integration
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 2 Sept 2026
- Rhino integration
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 22 Sept 2026
Release history
Members-only discussion
Sign in to read and join the conversation on this software page.
