Autodesk Construction Cloud vs Procore
Editorial guidance plus a neutral, sourced capability comparison.
Autodesk Construction Cloud ties design models closely into construction management. Procore is a contractor-focused construction management platform with broad field and financial tools.
Model-centric project delivery from design to site.
Contractors prioritising field, financial and project management.
Editorial opinion from the BMI team, separate from the neutral data below. Not sponsored.
| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| General | ||
| Developer | Autodesk | Procore Technologies |
| Latest release | 2026.09 | 2026.9 |
| Platform | Win, Mac, Web | Web |
| Pricing | Subscription | Subscription |
| Licence | Proprietary | Proprietary |
| Free trial | SupportedSupported | SupportedSupported |
| BIM | ||
| Native BIM | No | No |
| IFC import | Yes | Yes |
| IFC 2x3 | SupportedSupported | PartialPartial |
| IFC4 | SupportedSupported | PartialPartial |
| IFC4.3 | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| OpenBIM | ||
| BCF | PartialPartial | Not supportedNot supported |
| IDS | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| bSDD | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| COBie | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| MVD | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Automation | ||
| API | SupportedSupported | SupportedSupported |
| Python | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| C# | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Dynamo | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Grasshopper | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| JavaScript | SupportedSupported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Collaboration | ||
| Cloud | SupportedSupported | SupportedSupported |
| CDE | SupportedSupported | SupportedSupported |
| Real-time collaboration | SupportedSupported | SupportedSupported |
| Privacy | ||
| Local processing | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Offline | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| No account required | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Self-hosting | Not supportedNot supported | Not supportedNot supported |
| Integrations | ||
| Connected to | Navisworks, Revit, IFC 2x3, IFC4, BCF | — |
| Security & compliance | ||
| ISO 27001 | Verified | Not disclosed |
| SOC 2 | Vendor-declared | Not disclosed |
| Cyber Essentials | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| ISO 27701 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| PCI DSS | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Penetration testing | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| OWASP ASVS | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| MFA | Yes (declared) | Not disclosed |
| SSO | Yes (declared) | Not disclosed |
| SAML | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| SCIM | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Encryption at rest | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Audit logging | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Data residency | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| ISO 19650 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| CDE | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Security documentation | Available | Not disclosed |
| Last security review | 29 Sept 2026 | Not disclosed |
| Cloud Infrastructure & Data Residency | ||
| Cloud hosting provider | Amazon Web Services (AWS) Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 | Amazon Web Services (AWS) Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceProcore leverages Amazon Web Service's (AWS) highly secure data centersOfficial vendor documentation |
| Primary server provider | AWS data centres; Autodesk operates the platform Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceAll data is stored in secured data centers powered by Amazon Web Services.Official vendor documentation | AWS infrastructure; Procore operates the service Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceProcore leverages Amazon Web Service's (AWS) highly secure data centersOfficial vendor documentation |
| Data centre / server locations | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | 16 global file-storage locations; countries not enumerated on the reviewed page Vendor documented · File-storage only · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidencenow 16 in total, that allow customers to store documents and files locallyOfficial vendor documentation |
| Available data residency options | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| Customer hosting-region selection | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| ISO 27001 certification | Autodesk lists ISO 27001; page says Forma is scheduled for inclusion in the next audit. Product coverage not confirmed. Vendor documented · Organisation-level; product audit pending · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceAutodesk Forma is scheduled to be included in Autodesk’s next annual SOC2 and ISO audit.Official vendor documentation | Vendor lists ISO 27001:2022 certification and links its certificate Vendor documented · Organisation-level; certificate scope governs coverage · Reviewed 2026-10-01 |
| SOC 2 compliance | Autodesk lists SOC 2 attestation; page says Forma product inclusion is scheduled for the next audit. Vendor documented · Organisation-level; product audit pending · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceAutodesk Forma is scheduled to be included in Autodesk’s next annual SOC2 and ISO audit.Official vendor documentation | Vendor lists SOC 2 Type 2 report Vendor documented · Vendor-stated audit; report not independently reviewed · Reviewed 2026-10-01 |
| GDPR compliance | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Vendor states support for GDPR and relevant data protection laws; not a GDPR certification Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceProcore is committed to helping our customers stay compliant with relevant data protection laws and regulations like GDPROfficial vendor documentation |
| Encryption at rest | AES-256 encrypted storage for uploaded files Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceThe storage solution uses the 256-bit advanced encryption (AES-256).Official vendor documentation | Data encrypted at rest Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceData at rest is encrypted and stored in a secure, private cloud infrastructure.Official vendor documentation |
| Encryption in transit | TLS for network traffic containing sensitive information Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceNetwork traffic containing sensitive information, such as credentials and session tokens, is transmitted securely encryptedOfficial vendor documentation | TLS 1.2 Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceProcore relies on the Transport Layer Security TLS v1.2 protocolOfficial vendor documentation |
| Single Sign-On (SSO) | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | SAML Single Sign-On supported Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceEnable Single Sign-On (SSO) via Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML)Official vendor documentation |
| Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) | Two-factor authentication supported Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidencesupports two-factor authentication to add a second level of authenticationOfficial vendor documentation | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| Customer-managed encryption keys | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| Air-gapped deployment | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| On-premise deployment | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. |
| Government, defence / sovereign cloud | Information not publicly disclosed by vendor. | Procore for Government available to US public-sector entities and their contractors; vendor states FedRAMP Class C certification Vendor documented · Separate government offering; eligibility and product scope apply · Reviewed 2026-10-01 Source evidenceThe Procore for Government solution is now FedRAMP Class C Certified.Official vendor documentation |
| Official documentation | Construction platform security whitepaperAutodesk Trust Center | Security and data governanceGlobal infrastructure and government offeringProcore Trust Center |
