Procore
End-to-end construction project management: project execution, cost, resource and field management.
At a glance
Best for
- Contractors and planners
- 4D sequencing and site progress
Key capabilities
- Open API
- Cloud features
- Real-time collaboration
Quick facts
- Latest version
- 2026.9Verified
- Last updated
- 30 Sept 2026Verified
- Platforms
- WebVerified
- Pricing
- SubscriptionVerified
- Deployment
- Cloud + mobileVerified
- Licence
- ProprietaryVendor reported
- Free trial
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 1 Sept 2026
- Developer
- Procore TechnologiesVerified
OpenBIM
Standards support- IFC 2x3
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 30 Sept 2026
- IFC4
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 30 Sept 2026
- IFC4.3
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 2 Sept 2026
- BCF
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 23 Aug 2026
- IDS
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 17 Sept 2026
- bSDD
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 6 Sept 2026
- COBie
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 28 Aug 2026
- MVD
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 21 Aug 2026
Data & privacy
- Cloud
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 2 Sept 2026
- Local processing
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 20 Sept 2026
- Offline
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 28 Sept 2026
- No account required
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 28 Aug 2026
- Self-hosted
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 28 Sept 2026
- Open source
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 24 Sept 2026
- Real-time collaboration
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 31 Aug 2026
- Data residency
- See vendor docsVendor reported
Cloud Infrastructure & Data Residency
Procore SaaS. File-storage locations must not be treated as residency guarantees for all application data, metadata or backups. Procore for Government is a separate offering.
Vendor statements are not independent certification. Organisation-level credentials and hosting-provider credentials do not automatically certify this product. Residency may apply to only specific services or data types.
- Cloud hosting provider
Amazon Web Services (AWS)
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Procore leverages Amazon Web Service's (AWS) highly secure data centers
Official vendor documentation- Primary server provider
AWS infrastructure; Procore operates the service
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Procore leverages Amazon Web Service's (AWS) highly secure data centers
Official vendor documentation- Data centre / server locations
16 global file-storage locations; countries not enumerated on the reviewed page
Vendor documented · File-storage only · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
now 16 in total, that allow customers to store documents and files locally
Official vendor documentation- Available data residency options
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Customer hosting-region selection
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- ISO 27001 certification
Vendor lists ISO 27001:2022 certification and links its certificate
Vendor documented · Organisation-level; certificate scope governs coverage · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- SOC 2 compliance
Vendor lists SOC 2 Type 2 report
Vendor documented · Vendor-stated audit; report not independently reviewed · Reviewed 2026-10-01
- GDPR compliance
Vendor states support for GDPR and relevant data protection laws; not a GDPR certification
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Procore is committed to helping our customers stay compliant with relevant data protection laws and regulations like GDPR
Official vendor documentation- Encryption at rest
Data encrypted at rest
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Data at rest is encrypted and stored in a secure, private cloud infrastructure.
Official vendor documentation- Encryption in transit
TLS 1.2
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Procore relies on the Transport Layer Security TLS v1.2 protocol
Official vendor documentation- Single Sign-On (SSO)
SAML Single Sign-On supported
Vendor documented · Product/service-level · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
Enable Single Sign-On (SSO) via Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML)
Official vendor documentation- Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Customer-managed encryption keys
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Air-gapped deployment
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- On-premise deployment
Information not publicly disclosed by vendor.
- Government, defence / sovereign cloud
Procore for Government available to US public-sector entities and their contractors; vendor states FedRAMP Class C certification
Vendor documented · Separate government offering; eligibility and product scope apply · Reviewed 2026-10-01
Source evidence
The Procore for Government solution is now FedRAMP Class C Certified.
Official vendor documentation
Trust centre, security & infrastructure documentation
Last editorial review: 2026-10-01 · Last automated source check: Not yet checked
Sources rechecked every 30 days. Changed evidence is withheld; inaccessible sources are retried after seven days, and previously reviewed evidence expires after 45 days without reconfirmation. This checks published evidence, not certificate validity or legal compliance.
Cybersecurity & Compliance
Security information not disclosed for this product. Absence of information here does not imply a lack of security — it means no reliable public evidence has been reviewed yet.
Automation & APIs
- API
- SupportedSupportedVerified· 5 Sept 2026
- Python
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 19 Sept 2026
- C#
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 22 Sept 2026
- JavaScript
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 22 Sept 2026
- Dynamo
- Not supportedNot supportedVendor reported· 20 Aug 2026
- Grasshopper
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 27 Sept 2026
- Revit integration
- PartialPartialCommunity reported· 30 Sept 2026
- Rhino integration
- Not supportedNot supportedVerified· 23 Sept 2026
Release history
Members-only discussion
Sign in to read and join the conversation on this software page.
